Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Research areas

Traditionally, the area of Chemistry is divided into the following five fields: Analytical Chemistry, Physical Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Theoretical Chemistry and Inorganic Chemistry. At the Department of Chemistry, several research groups are represented in each of the five fields, and there is also a Solid-State Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR) Unit.

Each group is presented in the menu at left.