Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl


The Center for Materials Crystallography includes strong competences in synthesis, characterization, and theoretical modeling of materials. The home base of the Center is Aarhus University, and it is headed by professor, dr. scient. Bo Brummerstedt Iversen.

The Center includes six international partners:

  • Prof. Dr. Dietmar Stalke (Georg-August-Universität Göttingen, Germany)

  • Prof. Mark Spackman (University of Western Australia, Australia)

  • Dr. Carlo Gatti (Istituto di Scienze e Tecnologie Molecolari, Italy)

  • Research Director Masaki Takata (SPring8 Synchrotron Facility, Japan)

  • Exec. Director P. James Viccaro (University of Chicago Center for Advanced Radiation Sources, USA)

  • Group Leader Bryan Chakoumakos (Neutron Scattering Division, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA)

Search for a person employed at CMC, Aarhus University

or search within the lists below:


Anna Eikeland


Henriette Ravn Larsen


Marianne Sommer

Erhvervssproglig medarbejder

Sanna Sommer


Maja Thomsen

Akademisk medarbejder

Kasper Tolborg


Hao Yin


Jinlong Yu



NamePositionSituated at
Dietmar StalkeProf. Dr. scient.  Georg-August-Universität Göttingen
Mark Spackman  ProfessorUniversity of Western Australia  
Carlo GattiDr.scient.Istituto di Scienze e Tecnologie Molecolari (ISTM)
Masaki Takata  Chief Scientist  RIKEN Institute, SPring-8 Center  
James Viccaro  Ph.D., Director, Center for Advanced Radiation Sources University of Chicago
Bryan Chakoumakos Group leader, Neutron Scattering Division Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Christina Hoffmann Neutron Scattering Division Oak Ridge National Laboratory
George Koutsantonis ProfessorUniversity of Western Australia  
Leonardo Lo Presti  Researcher  Universitá degli Studi Milano (UNIMI)  
Fausto CargnoniResearcher   Istituto di Scienze e Tecnologie Molecolari (ISTM)  
Davide CeresoliResearcherIstituto di Scienze e Tecnologie Molecolari (ISTM)  
Sajesh ThomasPost docUniversity of Western Australia Perth
Michael J. TurnerPost doc University of Western Australia Perth
Marco CazzanigaPost doc  Istituto di Scienze e Tecnologie Molecolari (ISTM)
Jens Als-NielsenProfessor emeritus