2015.04.24 | Department of Chemistry

Protein NMR under high pressure

With financial aid from the Carlsberg Foundation, Associate Professor Frans Mulder has acquired a dedicated high-pressure NMR cell and pump system. The equipment has now become operational.

2015.04.23 | Department of Chemistry

Lucy Kate Ladefoged receives poster award

At a konference by Molecular Graphics Modelling Society (MGMS) called ”Membrane signalling and transport: Computation and experiment” ph.D. student Lucy Kate Ladefoged received poster award Congratulations to Lucy.

2015.04.08 | Department of Chemistry


within the research area of synthetic biology

2015.03.16 | Department of Chemistry

The Nordic Aerosologist Award goes to Professor Merete Bilde

The Nordic Society for Aerosol Research (NOSA) has awarded Professor Merete Bilde, Department of Chemistry, the Nordic Aerosologist Award 2015 for her contributions to promoting Nordic aerosol science, understanding the physical chemistry of aerosols, and educating young aerosol scientists.

2015.03.11 | Department of Chemistry


is a project organized by AU along with Studenterhus Aarhus

2015.03.06 | Department of Chemistry

Admission for Challenges in Chemistry

You are atill welcome to apply for admission for the Challenges in Chemistry program. New deadline: Friday the 13th of March at 12:00. You find the guide for application here.

2015.02.26 | Department of Chemistry

PhD-student Janus Juul Eriksen wins award

PhD student Janus Juul Eriksen of Prof. Poul Jørgensen’s group has been awarded the IBM-Zerner Graduate Student Award at the recent Sanibel Symposium, which was held at St. Simons Island, GA, USA, from February 15th to 20th 2015. The Sanibel Symposium is an annual international conference focused on theoretical and computational chemistry and…

Showing results 1 to 7 of 119

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next


Fri 29 May
13:15-15:15 | 1531-113, Lecture Theatre D1, Department of Mathematics, Aarhus University, Ny Munkegade 118, 8000 Aarhus C
Qualifying exam: Bjarke Bror Egede Jensen (Supervisor: Kim Daasbjerg)
Sun 07 Jun
18:00-16:00 | Institut for Kemi, Langelandsgade 140, 8000 Aarhus C
The Twelfth Informal Conference on Atmospheric and Molecular Science
The goal of the meeting is to gather the atmospheric chemistry community, both from the region and from abroad. Younger scientists are especially encouraged to attend. This year it will be the 12th edition of the meeting since 2000.
Comments on content: 
Revised 2015.05.22

Find Department of Chemistry

Show detailed map

Contact information

Department of Chemistry

Aarhus University

Langelandsgade 140

DK-8000 Aarhus C



Tel: +45 87 15 53 45

Fax: +45 86 19 61 99

Relevant numbers

CVR No.: 31119103

VAT No.: DK 3111 9103
(all international purchases)

P No.: 41826614-1013139454

EAN No.: 5798000419902

Budget Code: 3102

Aarhus University
Nordre Ringgade 1
DK-8000 Aarhus C

Tel: +45 8715 0000
Fax: +45 8715 0201

CVR no: 31119103

AU on social media: