Aarhus University Seal

Research areas and groups

Traditionally, the area of chemistry is divided into the following five fields: analytical chemistry, physical chemistry, organic chemistry, theoretical chemistry and inorganic chemistry. At the Department of Chemistry, several research groups are represented under each of the five fields, and there are also two major NMR spectroscopy centres.

The menu contains presentations of these areas, in which you will find links to information about the individual research groups as well as links to the groups' own websites. Each research group has permanent scientific staff, which can be found under Staff, and the scientific articles written at the Department of Chemistry can be found under Publications.